Monday, December 10, 2012

Webinar on Multi-Generational Living for anyone caring for or will be caring for older adult in their home

Webinar on Multi-Generational Living

 

This webinar is part of the American Society on Aging Family Caregiver Support Series sponsored by Home Instead Senior Care.

 

The webinar is designed for anyone who is currently, or will be, caring for an older adult in their home.  The information presented will introduce you to multigenerational living and outline the advantages and disadvantages.

 

Participants in this web seminar will:

 

·         Find out how to decide if multi-generational living is right for your family

·         Learn about some of the emotional issues to address, and how to enlist support

·         Get tips on how to prepare your home for an older adult's arrival

 

Presenters:

 

Dr. Amy D'Aprix, Executive Director of the DAI Foundation, a nonprofit organization established to meet the needs of caregivers and President of Dr. Amy Inc., a company dedicated to Family Caregiver Wellness

 

Mary Alexander, Director of Strategic Alliances with Home Instead Senior Care Corporation

 

Date: Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Time: 10:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. CT / 1:00 p.m. ET

 

Register

http://mysandwichlife.blogspot.com/

It's not about sandwiches! It's about my life!

No comments:

Post a Comment